Saturday, 28 October 2017

AGM 2017

The Annual General Meeting of CTC Cambridge will be held at 3pm on Sunday 12th November at Hauxton Village Hall, followed by a club tea during which there will be an opportunity to ask questions of the new committee and socialise with other members.

Please bring your CTC membership card with you if you intend voting on agenda items. Both our rides that day will arrive at Hauxton at time for the start of the AGM.

Minutes of this meeting are now available here.


1. Welcome

2. Apologies for absence

3. Minutes of previous AGM (Minutes of 2016 AGM)

4. Annual Reports

a. Secretary (Secretary's report)

b. Treasurer (Statement of accounts)

c. Runs Secretary (Runs secretary's report)

5. Election of Officers and Committee.

All posts are open for election. Nominations for any post should be sent in advance of the meeting to John Seton, interim secretary ( Nominations will also be taken at the meeting.

The committee prior to the AGM is listed here. All existing committee members are prepared to stand for re-election to their current posts with the exception of Sharon Jackson, who will not be standing for re-election to the post of Welfare Officer, and Chris Emerson, who will not be standing for re-election as a general committee member.

a) Officers
  • Chairman
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary

b) Other specific role members
  • Runs Secretary
  • Registrations and Promotions Officer
  • Website Officer
  • Welfare Officer

c) Other non-specific role members
  • General Committee member 1
  • General Committee member 2
  • General Committee member 3

6. Election of Honorary Auditor

Alex Brown has offered to take this role over, but suitably qualified alternative nominations are welcome.

7. Campaigning Report – Rupert Goodings

8. Len Nice Trophy vote introduction – Chris Emerson (voting to take place during tea, with results to be announced at the Christmas Lunch)

9. Open forum – questions to new committee, and discussion of topics including
  • Ride discipline
  • Club events

John Seton, Secretary

No comments:

Post a Comment